» Recent Threads
LPGA New 2020 Priority...
Last post by tonj5
12-09-2019 12:45 PM
0 Replies, 38 Views
CME Championship Contest
Last post by xman5
11-21-2019 08:05 PM
3 Replies, 387 Views
» Bell Micro LPGA Classic
South Korean Se Ri Pak has won this years Bell Micro LPGA Classic in Mobile, Alabama. Due to a poor weather forecast and the course being soaked, officials decided to reduce the event to 54 holes. The scores posted in the final round were wiped out and Se Ri Pak, Suzann Pettersen, and Brittany Lincicome went into play-off as they shared the overnight lead at 13-under-par.

Pettersen bogeyed the second playoff and went out of the contention. 33-year-old Pak birdied the third playoff hole at the No. 18 to defeat American Brittany Lincicome.
» Bell Micro LPGA Classic preview
The Bell Micro LPGA Classic was first played in September 2008 at the Magnolia Grove location on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail in Mobile, Alabama, USA. The tournament took a year off in 2009 for a course redesign and returns this year at the same location with a prize purse of $1,300,000. The course has a length of 6532 yards and is a par 72.

In 2008 the tournament was won by Angela Stanford. She will have a hard time defending the title this year due to the course redesign, and her statistics for this year show only one top ten placing were she placed 9th at the HSBC Women's Champions.
» Tres Marias Championship
Ai Miyazato has won the Tres Marias Championship giving her three tournament victories for this year. The win sends her to third spot on the Rolex Rankings. She pulled ahead of Yani Tseng, and Suzann Pettersen. Miyazato now sits at third, one behind Lorena Ochoa who got knocked back to number two in the world this week by Jiyai Shin.

Miyazato broke the course record on the first day shooting a 63 or 10-under-par to beat Lorena Ochoa record of 64. Miyazato scored a total of 273 or 19-under-par to beat Stacey Lewis by one stroke.
» Tres Marias Championship 2010 preview
The Tres Marias Championship started in 2005 at the Tres Marias Country Club in Morelia, Michoacan, Mexico The course has a Par of 73 and is 6539 yards in length.

The defending champ Lorena Ochoa has announced last week that she will play in the Tres Marias Championships. Ochoa has also announced her retirement from the LPGA tour. Ochoa has won the Tres Marias Championship the last two years in a row and she holds the tournament lowest score record of 9-under-par (64) set in 2006.
» Yani Tseng wins 2010 LPGA Kraft Nabisco Championship.
Taiwan's Yani Tseng has won this years LPGA Kraft Nabisco Championship. The win means she now has two major titles for her career, the first being the LPGA Championship in 2008. It is also her third tournament win since she joined the LPGA in 2008.

Tseng, scored a 68 for a 13-under total of 275 over the four days and a one-shot victory over Norway's Suzann Pettersen.
» Hee Kyung Seo wins first LPGA Tour title at the Kia Classic
Hee Kyung Seo has won her first LPGA Tour title at the Kia Classic in California. South Korean Seo who received a sponsor`s exemption to enter the tournament won with an easy six-stroke victory over Inbee Park.

Jiyai Shin, Candie Kung, and Jee Young Lee all placed third with 5-under-par for the tournament. Seo who is 23-year-old becomes immediately eligible for LPGA membership. Read More >>
» Ai Miyazato wins HSBC Championship
Ai Miyazato from Japan has won her second LPGA event for the year the HSBC Champions, and has become the first LPGA Tour player in 44 years to win the first two events of a season.

Babe Zaharias was the first player to set the record, in 1951 she won the first two LPGA events of the season, the last player to do this was Marilynn Smith in 1966.

Ai Miyazato finished her round
» Ai Miyazato wins LPGA Honda Thailand
Ai Miyazato from Japan has won this years Honda PTT LPGA Thailand Tournament, hosted at the Siam Country Club in Chonburi, Thailand. Miyazato finished the last hole with a birdie chip to post a 63 (9-under-par) and a one-stroke victory over Suzann Pettersen from Norway, and five-stroke win over 3rd place winner Yani Tseng from Taiwan.

Miyazato, started off the final day six strokes behind Pettersen and caught up on the 15th to grab a share of the lead, Miyazato parred 16th and 17th, but led by one heading to the 18th after Pettersen Read More >>
» Online Users: 37
0 members and 37 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 814, 07-03-2012 at 09:33 AM.
» Stats
Members: 504
Threads: 7,565
Posts: 125,420
Top Poster: Blue (10,053)
Welcome to our newest member, Mark H
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2 PL2

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!