LPGA State Farm Classic
Home » LPGA Tournaments, State Farm Classic » LPGA State Farm Classic
By | No CommentsLeave a Comment
Last updated: Friday, August 6, 2010

The LPGA State Farm Classic tournament has been played annually since 1976 and started in Springfield, Illinois, United States. In 1976 the tournament moved to The Rail Golf Course and was played there till 2006. In 2007 the tournament moved to Panther Creek Country Club.

Through out its history this event has been dominated by players from the United States. Players from America have won the tournament a total 26 out of 35 times the event has been played. The last two years has been won by players from South Korea.

The Defending champion is In-Kyung Kim from South Korea, she managed to hold off Se Ri Pak last year with a one stroke lead to take victory. Kim currently sits at 12 on the rolex rankings and is 19th on the 2010 money list.

Hee-Won Han
beat the tournament lowest score record in 2008 with an amazing 11-under-par beating the previous record of 10-under-par set by
Laura Davies in 1991. The best total score so far at the Panther Creek Country Club was made from Ji Young Oh in 2008 who scored a 270 or 18-under-par over the four days.


There are no comments just yet

Leave a Comment