» Wegmans LPGA
Home » Archive by category 'LPGA Tournaments » Wegmans LPGA'

Inbee Park (click to enlarge) Babe Zaharias, Patty Berg, Mickey Wright, Sandra Haynie, Pat Bradley and Annika Sorenstam. Before the 2013 Wegmans LPGA Championship that was the list of players who won the first 2 LPGA Majors of the year. Bradley and Sorenstam were members of an even more exclusive club, that of players to win the Kraft Nabisco Championship and LPGA Championship in the same year. There is a new member of those elite sororities. Inbee... Read More »

jiyai shin Jiyai Shin from Korea is the winner of this year’s Wegmans LPGA tournament. Shin recorded a score of 71 on the final day to win by an impressive seven strokes over 2nd place winners Kristy McPherson and Yani Tseng. Both McPherson and Tseng recorded a final score of 278 or 10 under par for the event. Haeji Kang , Mika Miyazato, and Stacy Lewis tied for fourth, recording scores of 279, or 9 under par. Jiyai Shin now has two tournament... Read More »

Wegmans LPGA Wegmans LPGA Golf Tournament begins tomorrow, with the tournament being held at Locust Hill Country Club located in Pittsford, New York. The tournaments first round kicks off at 7:30 a.m on Thursday the 25th of June. Wegmans defending champion and 2008 winner Eun-Hee Ji will be returning this year to defend her title and best career win to date. Eun-Hee Ji shot a final round of 67 last year to take her final score to -16 under par,... Read More »