» LPGA Tournaments
Home » Archive by category 'LPGA Tournaments'

Inbee Park (click to enlarge) Babe Zaharias, Patty Berg, Mickey Wright, Sandra Haynie, Pat Bradley and Annika Sorenstam. Before the 2013 Wegmans LPGA Championship that was the list of players who won the first 2 LPGA Majors of the year. Bradley and Sorenstam were members of an even more exclusive club, that of players to win the Kraft Nabisco Championship and LPGA Championship in the same year. There is a new member of those elite sororities. Inbee... Read More »

Karrie Webb (click to enlarge) Despite the youth uprising infiltrating the world of women’s golf, let’s not yet hand over the keys to the car to the teenage (and recently teenage) sensations just yet. 38-years young Hall of Famer Karrie Webb put on a dazzling display of final round golf to capture the 2013 ShopRite LPGA Classic. I’m not describing her efforts with superlatives simply because she won. Somebody wins every week. While each triumph... Read More »

Grace Park and Song-Hee Kim shot rounds of 5-under 67 on Thursday to share the round one lead of the Avnet LPGA Classic. Song-Hee Kim is looking to win her first LPGA victory. While Grace Park is looking for her first LPGA win since 2004. Grace Park, who has been troubled with back injury the last few years stands a good chance after the opening round. Michelle Wie hits her tee shot on the 11th hole. She finished with 4-over-par for the day. Natalie... Read More »

The 2010 LPGA schedule included 31 events with four mid-season cancellations. In all 27 events were played with a total prize money of 43,900,000. Na Yeon Choi, from Korea, topped the official 2010 money list ahead of Jiyai Shin and Cristie Kerr, with earnings of $1,871,166. At the end of the year Jiyai Shin was ranked number one in the world. Rolex Player of the Year was awarded to Yani Tseng. Runner-up: Cristie Kerr The Vare Trophy was awarded to... Read More »

The 2011 LPGA tour schedule comprises of 28 events played all over the world with 13 events of the events being held in the United States. The total sum of the total prize money equals $43,800,000. The official schedule was announced by Commissioner Michael Whan. DATES 2011 Tournament Name Prize Money City/State/ Country Venue Feb. 17-20 Honda LPGA Thailand $1,450,000 Chonburi, Thailand Siam Country Club, Pattaya Old Course Feb. 24-27 HSBC... Read More »

The Kia Classic was played for the first time in 2010 at the La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, California. The tournament has moved this year to the Pacific Palms Resort in City of Industry, California. This years field will features 77 of the top 80 players from the 2010 LPGA Official Money List and the top 11 from the current Rolex Rankings. World number one Yani Tseng will be challenged at this tournament to hold on to the number one spot in the... Read More »

Australia’s Karrie Webb has won the RR Donnelley LPGA Founders Cup. It is her second win in a row after winning the HSBC Champions last month taking her up to 38 LPGA career victories. Her final round included seven birdies and one bogey, to lead her to a one stroke victory over three time LPGA Tour winner Brittany Lincicome. Webb final score was 71, 67, 66 (204) or 12-under-par over the three days. The victory earned Webb $200,000 which she... Read More »

Katherine Hull shot a five-under-par 67 to win the Navistar LPGA Classic by one shot over Brittany Lincicome. Hull finished up with a total score of 19-under-par (269) over the four days. This is the 28 year old Australian’s second career LPGA tour victory since winning the Canadian Women’s Open in 2008. Katherine Hull moved to No. 20 in the world rankings following her victory at the Navistar LPGA Classic. Hull’s prize money... Read More »

Michelle Wie went wire-to-wire to secure her second LPGA Tour win and a winner’s check for $337,500 on August 29 at the CN Canadian Women’s Open, held this year at the St. Charles Country Club in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Wie opened up the tournament with a score of 65 and went on to hold off former world number 1 and 2009 Rookie of the Year and Money List leader Jiyai Shin, with whom she had shared the 54-hole lead, for a three-stroke... Read More »